IMPORTANT: Sections and Subsections cannot be deleted if there are files posted to them. All posted files must be moved to another Section/Subsection or deleted before the parent Section/Subsectionc an be delete. For more information, see Deleting and Moving Files.
The Delete icon only appears next to sections to which no files have been posted.
Binder index screen with sections shown. Note that the Delete icon only appears next to sections to which no files have been posted.


From the Manage Binder screen with the desired Section and/or Subsection displayed and no files posted to the container:

1. Select the Delete icon (icon-delete) next to the Section or Subsection to be deleted. A confirmation dialogue window will be displayed.

2. Select the OK button.

The Manage Binder screen will be displayed without the deleted Section/Subsection.